The City of Linwood Web site is dedicated to providing residents and visitors with information and access to the full range of services offered by the municipal government.
400 Poplar Avenue
Linwood
New Jersey
08221
United States
  • +1 (609) 927-4108 work
  • Linwood Police Department

    400 Poplar Avenue
    Linwood, New Jersey 08221

    Phone:  609-927-5252
    Emergency: 9-1-1
    Patrol Fax: (609) 926-8216
    Detective/Records Fax: (609) 927-4918
    Administration Fax: (609) 927-4918

    Department Hours:  General Public 24 hours per day

    Police Records and Administration

    Department Hours:  General Public 24 hours per day

    MISSION STATEMENT

    Linwood Police Department ShieldThe Linwood Police Department is committed to providing thehighest quality of Professional Police services byempowering our employees and the community, to work in partnership with the common goal of improving the quality of life within the City of Linwood. We will enforce the laws, preserve the peace, protect life and property, reduce fear and provide for a safe environment for all members of the community, while at the same time maintaining the respect for individual rights and human dignity as provided for within the framework of the United States Constitution and the Constitution of the State of New Jersey.

    Doug Carman
    Chief of Police

    POLICE DEPARTMENT PERSONNEL

    The police force occupies headquarters in the City Hall, which is located at 400 Poplar Avenue. On a year round basis the Department consists of 18 full time sworn officers which includes a Chief of Police, one Police Captain, one Lieutenant, four Patrol Sergeants, one Detective Sergeant, one Detective, eight Patrol Officers, one Special Law Enforcement Officer Class Two, one Special Law Enforcement Class Three and one Police Secretary. There are also Crossing Guards to assist the City youth to safely walk or ride bicycles to and from school.

    CONTACT INFORMATION

    POLICE ADMINISTRATION

    DETECTIVE BUREAU

    Doug Carman, Chief
    609-926-7979
    dcarman@linwoodpd.org
    Detective Sergeant Steve Cunningham
    scunningham@linwoodpd.org
    John Hamilton, Captain
    609-926-7978
    jhamilton@linwoodpd.org
    Detective Charles Champion
    609-926-7982
    cchampion@linwoodpd.org
    Jason Weber, Lieutenant
    609-926-7984
    jweber@linwoodpd.org
    Click it or Ticket - A law you can LIVE with

     

    Pamela Kallen, Police Chief’s Secretary
    609-926-7977
    pkallen@linwoodpd.org

    PATROL DIVISION
    609-927-5252          

    Sergeant Chester Brown  cbrown@linwoodpd.org

    Sergeant Tim Devine  tdevine@linwoodpd.org

    Sergeant Austin Martin amartin@@linwoodpd.org

    Sergeant Jim Norris   jnorris@linwoodpd.org               

    Ptl. James Cohen   jcohen@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Michael Fountas  mfountas@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Jarred Levenson   jlevenson@linwoodpd.org



    Ptl. Alex Kuhns akuhns@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Mac Mancuso mmancuso@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. John Moran   jmoran@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Jared Pagano  jpagano@linwoodpd.org               

    Ptl. Brandon Settle  bsettle@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Sean Boylan sboylan@linwoodpd.org

    Special Law Enforcement Officer Class II

    Ptl. Donald Auge
    dauge@linwoodpd.org

    Special Law Enforcement Officer Class III

    Ptl. Belford Rivera
    brivera@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Anthony DiSciascio
    adisciascio@linwoodpd.org

    Back to Top

    POLICE RECORDS

    For Police Reports that directly involve you or your property – you must submit a Police Report Request Form located in the Police Department Lobby.  Reports are available for pickup Monday – Friday between the hours of 8:00am and 2:00pm or mailed upon your request.

    For Police Reports that you are NOT directly involved in – you must submit an OPRA Request at the City Clerk’s Office, located in Linwood City Hall.

    Discovery Requests are made to the Linwood Police Department 400 Poplar Ave. Linwood, NJ 08221. (Fax Number: (609) 927-4918 or email pkallen@linwoodpd.org)

    TEMPORARY HANDICAP APPLICATIONS / CARDS

    Available at the Linwood Police Department Monday – Friday between the hours of 8:00am and 2:00pm.

    CANVASSING / SOLICITOR PERMITS

    Available at the Linwood Police Department Monday – Friday between the hours of 8:00am and 2:00pm.

    Back to Top