The City of Linwood Web site is dedicated to providing residents and visitors with information and access to the full range of services offered by the municipal government.
400 Poplar Avenue
Linwood
New Jersey
08221
United States
  • +1 (609) 927-4108 work
  • Linwood Police Department

    400 Poplar Avenue
    Linwood, New Jersey 08221

    Phone:  609-927-5252
    Emergency: 9-1-1
    Patrol Fax: (609) 926-8216
    Detective/Records Fax: (609) 927-4918
    Administration Fax: (609) 927-4918

    Department Hours:  General Public 24 hours per day

    MISSION STATEMENT

    Linwood Police Department ShieldThe Linwood Police Department is committed to providing thehighest quality of Professional Police services byempowering our employees and the community, to work in partnership with the common goal of improving the quality of life within the City of Linwood. We will enforce the laws, preserve the peace, protect life and property, reduce fear and provide for a safe environment for all members of the community, while at the same time maintaining the respect for individual rights and human dignity as provided for within the framework of the United States Constitution and the Constitution of the State of New Jersey.

    Jason Weber
    Chief of Police

    POLICE DEPARTMENT PERSONNEL

    The Linwood Police Department is located at Linwood City Hall, 400 Poplar Avenue. The Linwood Department organizational structure is divided into three Divisions, Patrol, Special Services, and Professional Standards and Accountability. On a year-round basis, the department consists of 17 full-time sworn Police Officers consisting of a Chief of Police, three Lieutenants, four Patrol Sergeants, one Detective, and eight Patrol Officers.  The Department also includes one Class II Special Law Enforcement Officer, one Class III Special Law Enforcement Officer, one Police Secretary, and one Civilian Agent. In addition, there are also sixteen Crossing Guards to assist the City youth in walking or riding bicycles to and from school safely.

    CONTACT INFORMATION

    POLICE ADMINISTRATION

    SPECIAL SERVICES DIVISION

    Jason Weber, Chief of Police
    609-926-7979
    jweber@linwoodpd.org

     

    Steve Cunningham, Lieutenant
    609-926-7984
    scunningham@linwoodpd.org

    Chester Brown, Lieutenant
    609-926-7978
    cbrown@linwoodpd.org

    Austin Martin, Lieutenant
    609-926-7968
    amartin@@linwoodpd.org

    Jarred Levenson, Detective
    609-926-7982
    jlevenson@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Belford Rivera, Class III
    brivera@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Pierce Shaud, Class II
    pshaud@linwoodpd.org

    Agent Donald Auge
    609-926-7981
    dauge@linwoodpd.org

    Barbara Harrington, Administrative Assistant
    609-926-7977
    bharrington@linwoodpd.org

     

    Click it or Ticket - A law you can LIVE with

     

     

    PATROL DIVISION
    609-927-5252          

    Sergeant Tim Devine  tdevine@linwoodpd.org

    Sergeant John Moran   jmoran@linwoodpd.org

    K-9 Sergeant Charles Champion cchampion@linwoodpd.org
    K9 partner Kaos

    Ptl. James Cohen   jcohen@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Michael Fountas  mfountas@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Mac Mancuso mmancuso@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. John Morris   jmorris@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Tim Tighe   ttighe@linwoodpd.org



    Ptl. Jared Pagano  jpagano@linwoodpd.org               

    Ptl. Brandon Settle  bsettle@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Sean Boylan sboylan@linwoodpd.org

    Ptl. Eric Guanchez eguanchez@linwoodpd.org

     

    Back to Top

    POLICE RECORDS

    For Police Reports that directly involve you or your property – you must submit a Police Report Request Form located in the Police Department Lobby.  Reports are available for pickup Monday – Friday between the hours of 8:00am and 4:00pm or mailed upon your request.

    For Police Reports that you are NOT directly involved in – you must submit an OPRA Request at the City Clerk’s Office, located in Linwood City Hall.

    Discovery Requests are made to the Linwood Police Department 400 Poplar Ave. Linwood, NJ 08221. (Fax Number: (609) 927-4918 or email bharrington@linwoodpd.org)

    TEMPORARY HANDICAP APPLICATIONS / CARDS

    Available at the Linwood Police Department Monday – Friday between the hours of 8:00am and 4:00pm.

    CANVASSING / SOLICITOR PERMITS

    Available at the Linwood Police Department Monday – Friday between the hours of 8:00am and 4:00pm.

    Back to Top